Merry Christmas…

images

It seems I haven’t written a blog in a very long time.  I love reading other people’s stuff, but I think I am kind of boring.

Anyway, it is 6 days till Christmas.  Are you ready?  I am.  I have had my Christmas tree up since November 15th and I am done shopping.  The only problem with being done shopping is there is still another 6 days to shop.  I will go to the store knowing I don’t need anything and come out with one more present for someone. 

I have had a very hard time this year buying for my 7 year old little girl.  She seems to already have everything!  My little boy on the other hand will do with a plastic dump truck.  He is very easy to buy for.  As for my husband, he wants money to do something different with his 1972 truck.  I think it looks fine like it is.  He likes the projects though.  When he will find time, I don’t know, but whatever makes him happy.

I’ve been thinking a lot this year about Jesus coming back.  Every sermon at church seems to be on Revelation and every news article seems to say the same thing.  He is coming quickly?  Are you ready? 

Well, I do hope that all of my friends and family have the Merriest Christmas ever!  Remember- it may be the last one as we know it.  Even so, come Lord Jesus!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    allen rogers said,

    merry christmas baby. i love you and the way you love christmas.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

