Not your average Cinderella….

cinderella

I am going to the ball. 

Tonight is our church’s annual charity ball.  I am so excited.  I feel like I am going to the prom all over again.  I have my nails done, my pedicure, my dress, and yes some very shiny shoes.  My date is going to be the most handsome guy there and we plan on having the time of our lives.  There are not many times we get to dance together but tonight will be one of those.  Did I say I am excited?

However, our little girl is sick.  She hasn’t felt good for a couple of days but today she woke up with a fever.   Now, for some reason every time my Hubby and I have plans for a romantic evening, something always comes up.  Please pray that she will feel better so our plans can go on and we can have a great night not worrying about her.  My kids are staying with my Mom so I know they are in good hands but they always want there Mommy when they are sick. 

Do you like getting all dressed up?  Do you sometimes feel like the step sisters in a world full of Cinderellas?  I know I won’t look like Cinderella but it will be fun trying. 

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    allenrogers said,

    cinderella ain’t got nothin’ on you, hotstuff. can’t wait to dance the night away with the sexiest woman at the ball.

  2. 2

    RoozGal said,

    Hello…I was blog surfing and came upon your Cinderella post. I can totally relate because I cannot remember the last time I got to dress up and go out. Each and EVERY time my hubby and I plan a night out or a weekend away…something always comes up. Anyway, I just wanted to say hello and say I hope you have fun. Enjoy yourself!

  3. 3

    Hi, I know you don’t know me, but I am Peter Scheer, Jr’s wife. I think our husbands went to school together. Just wanted to say I love your blog! It is so great to read other women’s blogs who are trying to serve God. Thanks again for a great blog!

    Miranda


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

